/UniNEtZ

forum n

forum n is an Austria-wide association that connects students and student initiatives who are committed to sustainability at their universities. forum n creates spaces for the mutual exchange of experiences and encourages and supports students to become active and et involved. forum n has also taken on this role in the UniNEtZ landscape since the start of the project in 2019. In doing so, we highlight opportunities for students from a wide range of disciplines toget involved and, if interested, establish contact with UniNEtZ contributors. In addition, we represent the interests of students in the SDG committee and the UniNEtZ council. Thus, we contribute concretely to the elaboration of options for the implementation of the SDGs in Austria. Formally, the cooperation of forum n with UniNEtZ is regulated by a cooperation agreement. Some projects also reflect the cooperation of forum n and UniNEtZ:

1) Project Leave no one behind "LNOB"

The year 2021 begins with a call for new ideas, in the spirit of the "leave no one behind" basic idea, which is a key guiding principle of the 2030 Agenda. In concrete terms, the aim is to encourage students to formulate ideas and launch projects in order to engage in a dialogue with civil society in the spirit of the "Third Mission". Thematically relevant are all areas in which someone could be left behind or excluded.

Contact: Thomas Beck
E-Mail: lnob@uninetz.at
More information about the project can be found on the right.

2) Project "Students Anthology"

The students anthology, edited by forum n and published in the journal GAIA - brings together perspectives of students of natural, social and art sciences, who have dealt with the SDGs and the topic of sustainability in the context of their final theses on bachelor and master level and have brought this into the working groups of the SDGs. The diversity of contributions reflects the need for interdisciplinary collaboration in analyzing and addressing Anthropocene issues. At the same time, it is intended to value students' engagement with sustainability issues. The student complilation book will be published in late October 2021, and will be officially presented on December 2, 2021.

Contact: Susanne Liedauer
E-Mail: susanne.liedauer@stud.sbg.ac.at
More information on the project can be found to the right.

forum n Network

forum n Chairman of the Board

Thomas Beck (Coordination LNOB)
David Steinwender (deputy, participation SDG 4)

forum n board members

Franziska Allerberger (UniNEtZ Coordination, participation SDG 4)
Susanne Liedauer (Coordination students anthology)

forum n Chairman of the Board

Thomas Beck (Coordination LNOB)
David Steinwender (deputy, participation SDG 4)

SDG 4

Stefanie Preiml

SDG 11

Lukas Emrich

Final Thesis Market

Are you currently looking for a topic for a bachelor or master thesis? Here you can find available and already completed theses from all SDG groups.
More information can be found to the right.

/UniNEtZ

forum n

Der österreichweit agierende Verein forum n vernetzt Studierende und studentische Initiativen, die sich für Nachhaltigkeit an ihren Universitäten einsetzen. forum n schafft Räume für den gegenseitigen Erfahrungsaustausch und ermutigt sowie unterstützt Studierende, aktiv zu werden und sich zu engagieren. Diese Rolle übernimmt forum n auch in der UniNEtZ-Landschaft seit Beginn des Projektes im Jahr 2019. Dabei zeigen wir Möglichkeiten auf, wie sich Student_innen verschiedenster Fachbereiche einbringen können und stellen bei Interesse den Kontakt zu UniNEtZ-Mitwirkenden her. Zudem vertreten wir die Interessen der Studierenden im SDG-Gremium und im UniNEtZ-Rat. Damit bringen wir uns konkret in die Ausarbeitung der Optionen zur Umsetzung der SDGs in Österreich ein. Formal ist die Zusammenarbeit von forum n mit UniNEtZ über einen Kooperationsvertrag geregelt. Auch einige Projekte spiegeln die Zusammenarbeit von forum n und UniNEtZ wider:

1) Projekt Leave no one behind "LNOB"

Das Jahr 2021 beginnt mit einem Ruf nach neuen Ideen, im Sinne des „leave no one behind” Grundgedankens, der ein wesentliches Leitmotiv der Agenda 2030 darstellt. Konkret geht es darum, Studierende zu animieren, Ideen zu formulieren und Projekte zu starten, um im Sinne der „Third Mission” einen Dialog mit der Zivilgesellschaft führen. Thematisch relevant sind alle Bereiche, in welchen jemand zurückgelassen oder ausgegrenzt werden könnte.

Kontakt: Thomas Beck
E-Mail: lnob@uninetz.at
Mehr Infos zum Projekt finden Sie rechts.

2) Projekt "studentischer Sammelband"

Der studentische Sammelband, herausgegeben von forum n und veröffentlicht im Journal GAIA - vereint Perspektiven von Studierenden der Natur-, Sozial-, und Kunstwissenschaften, welche sich im Rahmen ihrer Abschlussarbeiten auf Bachelor- und Masterniveau mit den SDGs und dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit beschäftigt und dies in die Arbeitsgruppen der SDGs hineingetragen haben. Die Vielfalt an Beiträgen spiegelt die Notwendigkeit interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit bei der Analyse und Bearbeitung anthropozäner Problemlagen wider. Gleichsam soll er das Engagement der Studierenden für Nachhaltigkeitsthemen wertschätzen. Der Sammelband erscheint Ende Oktober 2021, und wird am 2. Dezember 2021 offiziell präsentiert.

Kontakt: Susanne Liedauer
E-Mail: susanne.liedauer@stud.sbg.ac.at
Mehr Infos zum Projekt finden Sie rechts.

forum n Netzwerk

forum n Vorstandsvorsitzende

Thomas Beck (Koordination LNOB)
David Steinwender (Stellvertretung, Mitwirkung SDG 4)

forum n Vorstandsmitglieder

Franziska Allerberger (UniNEtZ Koordination, Mitwirkung SDG 4)
Susanne Liedauer (Koordination Sammelband)

SDG 4

Stefanie Preiml

SDG 11

Lukas Emrich

Abschlussarbeitenbörse

Sie suchen gerade ein Thema für eine Bachelor- oder Master-Arbeit? Hier sind zu vergebende und bereits abgeschlossene Abschlussarbeiten aus allen SDG-Gruppen zu finden.
Mehr Infos finden Sie rechts.